Books About Me

Student Life

Hello there! My name is Peggy Korpela. Pleased to meet all of you 🙂 I’m a first year School of Public Health student, and a new SPH student blogger. I’m in the Health Behavior and Health Education program, heading for my Masters in Public Health (M.P.H.) My Bachelors degree is in Human Biology with a minor in Bioethics, Humanities, and Society. I run a blog called thebiobabe that features science, health, medicine, and politics and I’m also a submissions editor for SciNote.org.

So in thinking about writing my first blog post, I decided to  introduce myself by way of my 2  favorite Public Health/Biology books. Without further ado, here they are:

1.Steven Johnson’s “The Ghost Map: The Story of London’s Most Terrifying Epidemic – and How it Changed Science, Cities and the Modern World “

I love The Ghost Map because not only is it extremely well written nonfiction, but it’s about…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

